Orgainsers Unveil Teams For Naija Super 8

Organisers of the Naija Super 8 Friday evening unveiled eight teams that would participate in the competition which is scheduled to hold from 23 to 25 June at the Eket Township Stadium, Akwa Ibom.

The event, which was held at the Super Sport studio in Lagos was witnessed by football stakeholders and members of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

At the unveiling ceremony, the eight teams were voted for by football fans online in six geo-political zones.

In the North Central zone, City FC of Abuja and Lobi Stars have massive votes from football fans in the region.

Yobe Stars and Gombe United would represent the North East, while Kano Pillars and Katsina United represent North West.

In South East, Enyimba FC and Heartland FC would represent the region. In South South, Rivers United and Bendel Insurance got massive votes to represent the region as 3SC and Remo United would represent South West.

The Naija Super 8 playoff which is a knockout format would see eight teams qualify for the competition proper which begins on 7 July at the Onikan Stadium, Lagos.

Leave a Reply

You may also like