The Legacy Volleyball Championship scheduled to hold from 18th-24th, November 2022, will feature 20 teams in both male and female categories.

The 6th edition of the event will parade no fewer than 20 teams in the men’s and women’s divisions, who will jostle for the coveted prizes at the Teslim Balogun Stadium,volleyball court and National Stadium, Indoor Sports Hall,Surulere, Lagos.

Among the participating teams in the male category are: Legacy- Lagos, Lekki-Lagos, Logistic-Lagos, Strike Force-Lagos, Offey-Ondo, Ajase-Ipo- Kwarw, Komo -Ibadan, Olalomi-Kwara, Nile- Abuja, Kwara United-Kwara and Offa – kwara.

Others in the women’s category are Legacy -Lagos, Lekki -Lagos, Elite- Lagos, Voltron – Lagos, Logistic – Lagos; Srike Force- Lagos;l, Dynamic- Abuja, Golden- Anambra and Offa from Kwara State

A million naira has been earmarked for the winners in different categories, while the first and second runners-up will go home with the sum of  N500,000 and N300,000 respectively.

Prizes are also awaiting Best Spiker, most valuable player and best behaved team in the event spanning for 7-day.

Legacy2022 championship program

18/11/2022 – Friday

18/11/2022 – Friday
Technical meeting
Time: 6pm

19/11/2022 – Saturday
Championship day – 1
Venue: Teslim Balogun Stadium
Time: 8am to 7pm

20/11/2022 – Sunday
Championship day – 2
Venue: National stadium indoor
Time: 12pm to 7pm

21/11/2022 – Monday
Championship day – 3
Venue: National stadium indoor
Time: 8am to 7pm

22/11/2022 – Tuesday
Championship day – 4
Venue: National stadium indoor
Time: 8am to 7pm

23/11/2022 – Wednesday
Championship day – 5
Venue: National stadium indoor
Time: 8am to 7pm

24/11/2022 – Thursday
Championship – Final
Venue: National stadium indoor
Time: 1pm to 7pm

25/11/2022 – Friday

1 Comment
  1. Lalah 7 months ago

    Can’t wait to see the exciting actions, like attack block & defense. Legacy here we come

Leave a Reply

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: